Pink has consistently been in my top 10

Pink has consistently been in my top 10 favorite artist since her career began. However tonight my Pink playlist is loaded with lyrics that I am just now fully understanding. The song “Glitter in the Air” says “Have you ever wished for an endless night…have your ever held your breath and asked yourself will it ever get better than tonight. Closed your eyes and just trusted. Looked fear in the face and said I just don’t care.”

Man all this resonates so deeply with my new life. My whole past the abusers would always say “That’s what you get.” Every time I fought back, got hurt, or something bad happened. For the first time today it settled in my spirit that, love overflowing, laughter, amazing friends, spectacular children, a thriving business, and a body that has not betrayed me is “What I get.” I get every good thing.

After spending my whole life believing that I deserved every bad thing that ever happened to me, it is miraculous, liberating, and in this moment I am so overwhelmed by light and love that I cant stop weeping. Tears of joy are rare. I will let them flow freely.

Thank you everyone who is apart of my crazy beautiful life.

Only Confi ♥

Leave a Reply

